Florida Caverns State Park, FL (5/4 – 5/5, 2012)

Florida Caverns State Park, FL

This will be our anniversary…11 years! We’ll be tent camping at the Florida caverns with the kids. Stay tuned for some awesome pictures of caves!!

Our tent camping trip started out on a good note…..we picked the kids up from school and headed to camping world to pick up a few things for our tent. Then headed to the Florida Caverns. We pitched our tent and decided to eat supper at Beef O’Brady’s since it was so late. That night I went out the van to get my kindle to read a bit before bedtime. Well, when I was coming back into the tent I tripped over the door way and fell. I bruised my right 2nd toe pretty badly. 😦 It was a rough night but I made it through the night. We packed up the tent and came home the next day. Hubby took me to urgent care once we got home. The doctor said it was broken and I was to stay off of it for 4 – 6 weeks so that it would heal.

 

Leave a Reply

